ESG Advisory Committee

The Council for the pastoral office in the Protestant Student Community (ESG) accompanies and supports the work of the ESG. In particular, the advisory board promotes the cooperation of the student pastoral office and the ESG with the universities in Bremen as well as with the parishes and institutions of the Bremen Protestant Church. It is made up of eight members, students, representatives of the universities, parishes and church institutions of the Bremen Protestant Church and a representative from the church comittee. The student pastor and the lecturer participate in the meetings of the Advisory Board in an advisory capacity.

Tasks of the Advisory Committee

  •     Advice on the ongoing work of the parish office of the ESG
  •     Advice on the professional priorities of the Office with regard to semester planning
  •     Discussion of the Office's annual report
  •     Strengthening the Office's work on cooperation with universities and other ecclesiastical institutions
  •     Advice to the church committee on filling the position of a student pastor.

The Advisory Comittee meets at least twice a year, at least once every semester. The meetings are not open to the public. Persons who are not members of the Advisory Committee may be invited as guests in individual cases by resolution of the Advisory Comittee.

Members of the Advisory Committee

Pastor Dr. Bernd Kuschnerus (representative from the church committee), Pastorin Ulrike Oetken (St. Ansgarii parish), Pastor Hannes Menke (North German Mission Bremen), Prof. Dr. Dr. Christoph Auffarth (University of Bremen), Theresa Pieper (representative for gender equality), Benjamin Weidemann, Saskia Tenberg (student), Johannes Stark (student).

constitution of advisory committee (german) (17 KB)